Our plans are subscription based, which means payment is recurring and the subscription is automatically renewed every month/year.
You can however subscribe and cancel the subscription at any time, which means the following month and all future payments are cancelled. After a subscription is cancelled, Upleap activity continues normally until the subscription expires.
If you later wish to resubscribe you can easily do that, your data is saved so you won't need to go through the setup process again. You can cancel a subscription and resubscribe unlimited times, to best suit your needs.
If you have a discount code, you can use that during checkout, it'll credit you with the discount for as long as your subscription is active, if you cancel, upon re-subscribing you can use the discount code again.
Please note that pausing account activity does not cancel the subscription, only choosing the cancel subscription option from your dashboard would do that. If you're unsure or have any questions you can always contact our support team and we'll be happy to help.